Our Governance

The members of the ICUT Foundation are college and university presidents and chancellors elected to the ICUT Board of Directors. The officers of ICUT comprise the Board of Directors of the ICUT Foundation. 

ICUT’s regular members are the non-profit, tax-exempt, undergraduate colleges and universities of Texas holding accreditation from the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.  ICUT members may choose to benefit from IF’s scholarship programs by paying the dues the Council of Independent Colleges.