Board of Directors

The ICUT Board of Directors is responsible for conducting the corporation's business between meetings of the membership. The Board develops the organization's public policy positions and provides for ICUT's representation before various government entities, educational organizations, and other agencies and groups. The Board is composed of five officers (chair, vice chair, past chair, secretary, and treasurer) and six directors at large. Each Board member serves a two-year term.

Members of the ICUT Board of Directors  

Dr. Stuart Dorsey, Chair(term expires 9/17)
President, Texas Lutheran University 

Dr. Robert Ivany,  Past Chair (term expires 9/17)
President, University of St. Thomas

Dr. Sandra Harper, Chair-Elect (term expires 9/17)
President, McMurry University

Mr. Frederick Slabach, Treasurer (term expires 9/17)
President, Texas Wesleyan University

Mr. Tim Perrin, Secretary (term expires 9/18)
President, Lubbock Christian College

Mr. Tom Mengler, Director (term expires 9/18)
President, St. Mary's University

Dr. Haywood Strickland, Director (term expires 9/18)
President, Wiley College

Dr. Blair Blackburn, Director (term expires 9/18)
President, East Texas Baptist University

Dr. Danny Anderson, Director (term expires 9/18)
President, Trinity University

Dr. Don Christian, Director (term expires 9/17)
President, Concordia University Texas 

Dr. Ken Shaw, Director (term expires 9/17)
President, Southwestern Adventist University